Maryland Senate president announces leadership appointments

today12/22/2022 37

share close

ANNAPOLIS, Md. (AP) — Maryland’s Senate president has announced leadership appointments for two committees, as well as some changes in jurisdiction to the panels.

Senate President Bill Ferguson announced Wednesday that Sen. Melony Griffith, a Prince George’s County Democrat, will chair the Senate Finance Committee. Griffith will replace retiring Sen. Delores Kelley, a Baltimore County Democrat. Ferguson also announced that Sen. Brian Feldman, a Montgomery County Democrat, will chair the Senate Committee on Education, Energy, and the Environment.

Feldman will replace Paul Pinsky, who was recently appointed to be the director of the Maryland Energy Administration in Gov.-elect Wes Moore’s administration.

Source: AP – All contents copyright 2022 Associated Press.  All rights reserved.


Written by: Editor

Rate it